Life is a Mystery, no more!

good-thoughts-deeds-prayers-granted-prophet-stories-childhood-memory-specific-design-doa-ramadhan-syawal-quran-rediscovering-relearning-solomon-specific-doa-dua-AMC-pakfirman-keajaiban-minda-alphateamsoltuions-khairanySelamat Hari Raya to all my Muslim readers!

It has been a while since I wrote as I was away for the most part of Ramadhan for more than three weeks ago, to a place very unlike Kuantan… A place where it rained most of the time till it felt like I was in Seattle… the continuous rhythm of rain, minus Tom Hanks and Meg Ryan! As of being ‘sleepless’ in that kind of weather coupled with the fasting period… it never happened… Hehehe…

As the weather had limited me from venturing the outdoors, I decided to embark on a different kind of adventure; re-learning, re-understanding and re-discovering the things I had learnt ages ago…

Through AMC I discovered the importance of this learning-unlearning-re-learning process and I had adapted the idea throughout all aspects of my life. Hence with the rain constantly pouring outside, coupled with the holy month of Ramadhan, I set out on an adventure of my own– re-learning the stories of the prophets. (Much thanks to my dear friend Dr. Haniff Hassan for the link he shared on his FB).

Stories and lessons learnt from Adam (a.s.) right through to Prophet Muhammad (s.a.w.). It was Ramadhan after all and I, like many Muslims wanted to gain as many extra points as possible as the reward promised is tenfold! As I was ‘trapped’ indoors, it was only logical to find something productive and score as many points as possible, eh?

The stories are the same as the source (Al Quran) is well preserved throughout the sands of time. I learnt them all when I was in school and also through my own reading. That was ages ago and the objective then, was just to pass the exams and also for my own personal knowledge. It was nothing beyond that.

This time around it is different and it should be different. With age and maturity, we are now at different thinking level and understanding and of course the objective of re-learning them would be more refined and complex, compared to when we were in school. I bet if I should read them again in 2020, there will be other new perspectives I would encounter. Never had I been more excited in reading, and understanding them… and this time I had only confined my study on the prophets’ dua-s.

I found that dua-s made by prophets were different. It could be as general as Salih’s (a.s.) in Surah Al Mumenoon:39 when he said: “O my Lord! Help me against their calling me a liar.”, and it can be as specific as Nuh’s (Noah) a.s.  in  Surah Nuh 26-27 when he said: “O my Lord! Leave not of the unbelievers, a single one on earth! For, if You do leave (any of) them, they will but mislead Your devotees, and they will breed none but wicked ungrateful ones.

In response to Prophet Salih’s dua, an earthquake erupted and destroyed the valley together with the group of disbelievers. In contrast, everyone perished in the great flood together with Nuh’s (a.s.) wife and son. Apart from the magnitude of the calamity, the other difference between them was the casualties involved. Only the disbelievers from Prophet Salih’s people were affected whereas the whole population of the world (only those in the ark survived) was wiped out in Prophet Nuh’s time.

Lesson learnt here is to be careful what we wish for. All our dua-s would eventually be granted. In all AMC workshops, we are constantly reminded to reflect on all that has happened in our lives to realize that The Almighty is The Most Gracious who grants all our wishes. Our dua-s had all been answered but depending on how and what we asked for. Being clear and precise are some of the things that we should focus on while designing our dua-s.

If it is very general, all we have to do is accept whatever The Almighty has bestowed on us. Being specific and precise is so much easier as when it materialized, we could automatically know that our prayer has been answered! If things do not go exactly your way, go through the loop in the flow chart again; modify and refine the dua till you get it right. Or there is always AMC. Hehehe…

Good thoughts, good words, good dua-s and good deeds. We should try to emulate Prophet Muhammad s.a.w. for he always asked forgiveness for his people, hence there was never any major calamity during his time. No great floods, earthquakes, plagues, locusts, etc. Then again, it was a different time and a different group of people, anyway…

Whatever it is, the choice is in our hands. History has proven the power of the dua-s. Let’s clear our Qalb and think of only good things.  Borrowing from MC Hammer’s Pray, “

We got to pray just to make it today, that’s word, we pray

Now I just think that you can do whatever you want…

May the force be with you!

— Khairany

p/s: Amazed by the dua-s made by Ibrahim (Abraham) a.s. for the best progeny and Sulaiman (Solomon) a.s dua to have a kingdom like no other…

This entry was posted in Inspiration, Master Minda, Spiritual and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

